promo shoot.

Finally I can show you some of the promo pics I shot for a play, that was performed at the University of Passau in January 2015. It’s called “der unsichtbare Gastgeber” (the invisible host), which is a story about crime and murder, all in all a “survival horror drama”. I liked the idea a lot and we decided to create promotion posters in the style of old paintings. Personally I like the foggy, shadowy style of these pictures, it fits the play’s creepy atmosphere pretty well and I haven’t done such lighting in quite a while. Besides it was great fun working with the actors and realizing Sebastians (the director) ideas. For any further information about the actors and the play, about creative people and everything going on about cultural stuff in Passau please check Sebastians website, he and his team make a great effort to create something really cool and I strongly support that.

Leave a comment