Silence, please! – Pinakothek Munich

Recently I went to a huge art gallery in Munich. And I observed something really weird: Instead of standing there, watching the paintings and taking their time, people were rushing through the exhibition – taking pictures of the pictures. I mean, come on people, show some respect! You can google all those paintings, for sure. People like Picasso, Degas and Monet have been working on them for days and weeks. They’re worth some minutes of real-life attention!

Speaking of real-life: I loved taking pictures of people taking pictures. And I loved the kissing couple in the third photo. They were adorable! By the way, interesting fun fact: there must be an unwritten German law to not talk at all in galleries, just like the silence-in-elevators thing. I wonder why, it’s not that those paintings might be disturbed, right? So I was a huge fan of three kids playing hide-and-seek in the rooms (carefully of course, they’re Germans!), that brought some life to the place! pinakothek1 pinakothek2 pinakothek3

Leave a comment